An equaliser in the dying seconds against KVK

RSCA travelled to Kortrijk on Sunday for the 7th game of the Pro League. Compared to the trip to Genk before the international break, Ludwig Augustinsson (injured) stayed in Brussels so Moussa N'Diaye returned in the starting line-up. Coach Riemer also preferred Francis Amuzu to Anders Dreyer. The home team included two Neerpede-formed players: Marco Kana (on loan) and Nayel Mehssatou. Thorgan Hazard played the final 30 minutes of a match that ended in a last-gasp draw. A hard-fought point.

Anderlecht took the game by the hand from the beginning. Ten minutes into the game, Francis Amuzu burst through the defence and hit the crossbar. Against the run of play, however, it was the Kerels who opened the scoring through Dion De Neve, who passed Killian Sardella before firing past our keeper. The home side did not enjoy their advantage for long, as Kasper Dolberg's slightly deflected shot ended up in the back of the net. Maxime Dupé then made a fine save from Felipe Avenatti's header. Francis Amuzu came close twice and, just before the break, Théo Leoni's shot on target forced a fine save from goalkeeper Tom Vandenberghe.

The start of the second half was less lively. After a poor clearance from Maxime Dupé, Felipe Avenatti headed the ball into the top corner, only for Zeno Debast to save with his hand. The referee gave Zeno a straight red card and pointed to the spot. Felipe Avenatti slotted away the penalty.  A neat pass from Jan Vertonghen brought Louis Patris up to speed and he came close to equalising. Théo Leoni's deflected shot was then blocked by Tom Vandenberghe. The home keeper blocked another Kasper Dolberg effort, which was eventually ruled to be offside. Marco Kana's second yellow card meant that the final ten minutes of the match were played ten against ten. At the very end of stoppage time, Anders Dreyer - who had just come on - unleashed an unstoppable shot: 2-2, the final score.

RSC Anderlecht

Presented by Delta Investment Tracker

  • 1. Maxime Dupé
  • 54. Killian Sardella
  • 14. Jan Vertonghen ©
  • 56. Zeno Debast
    (54' red card)
  • 5. Moussa N’Diaye
    (90' Anders Dreyer)
  • 23. Mats Rits
    (59' Louis Patris)
  • 17. Théo Leoni
    (76' Luis Vázquez)
  • 25. Thomas Delaney
  • 8. Alexis Flips
    (59' Thorgan Hazard)
  • 7. Francis Amuzu
  • 12. Kasper Dolberg

KV Kortrijk

Presented by Delta Investment Tracker

  • 1. Tom Vandenberghe
  • 4. Mark Mampassi
  • 6. Nayel Mehssatou
    Alex Mighten)
  • 10. Abdelkahar Kadri
    Kristiyan Malinov)
  • 11. Dion De Neve
  • 16. Marco Kana
    (81' red card)
  • 20. Felipe Avenatti
    Mounaim El Idrissy)
  • 21. Martin Wasinski
  • 22. Abdoulaye Sissako
  • 44. Joao Silva
  • 54. Sheyi Ojo
    Lynnt Audoor)

Read more