Henry Onyekuru Youngster of the Year at Golden Boot

At the Golden Boot, which took place in Palace 12 in Brussels tonight, Henry Onyekuru became Youngster of the Year. Frank Boeckx, Leander Dendoncker, Youri Tielemans and René Weiler also did well at the Gala.

Henry Onyekuru was rewarded for his good season at KAS Eupen and his good first half of the season at RSC Anderlecht, which unfortunately ended with a heavy cruciate ligament injury. The Nigerian is convalescing in England at his mother club Everton, but via a video message he stated how pleased he is with this prize.

A few other RSCA players ended high in the ranks. In the category ‘Goalie of the Year', Frank Boeckx was in the top three, Lovre Kalinic of KAA Gent won. For Coach of the Year, René Weiler was nominated, but he was beaten by Felice Mazzu (Sporting Charleroi). At the Golden Boot stage, there were two Purple & White players: Youri Tielemans was first after the first round of votes and finished second in the final results, after winner Ruud Vormer of Club Brugge. Leander Dendoncker closely became third.

Congratulations to all winners at the Golden Boot Gala!